Tag Archives: dragons

Dragon Frontier book trailer

 

The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger.

Jake Polson and his family are starting a new life on the American Frontier. Twelve-year-old Jake is proud to drive the lead wagon; he’s in charge of the oxen and minding his Ma and little sister.

But tragedy strikes and Jake must venture deep into the West in search of a legendary creature to save his family. What he discovers in that vast landscape is wilder than he ever imagined.

Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting.

Dragon Frontier by Dan Abnett is out now in NZ from Puffin Books.

Leave a comment

Filed under book trailer, books, children, children's fiction, fantasy

Seraphina Book Trailer

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman is an exciting new fantasy that looks perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle.  Fantasy books have been a bit light on the ground recently so I’m looking forward to losing myself in this book.  Seraphin

1 Comment

Filed under book trailer, books, fantasy, young adult, young adult fiction

How to draw a dragon with Emily Gravett

Emily Gravett is one of my favourite illustrators and I always eagerly await her new book.  Again! looks absolutely brilliant and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Leave a comment

Filed under authors, books, children, picture books